深林

一幅以森林为灵感的原创画, 带有金色、黑色和绿色色调

仅仅因为我通常用我的颜色喊, 并不意味着我不能不时探索更微妙的想法。
这幅毫不费力的绘画结合了精心应用的细节和细微差别, 并结合了一个渐进的调色板, 让人想起植物的生长。

保证

一次性原画
无打印或复制
包括真品及估价证明书
耐热、抗紫外线和耐褪色

售后

大小

225厘米 x75 厘米 (88 "x 29")
可悬挂在任何基板或表面 (玻璃除外) 和任何方向
从墙上站出46毫米

它背后的故事

灵感来自自然世界和自然之美。特别是这是我对森林的想法和感受的抽象。

我记得我走进了 基尔德 当我在我十多岁, 因为我是一个元帅 伦巴德·rac 拉力赛 在那个时候。在寒冷潮湿的条件下度过了几个小时, 等待着汽车通过。天堂的幸福和珍贵的回忆, 在一个时代的世界凝聚我们永远不会回来。我将这些记忆与日本自然造林的其他影响融合在一起 (特别是本州岛南部--日本的主岛--山毛榉树是发现频道上的流行物种) 和节目。

我在这一块用了一种不同的油漆混合物;他们仍然是 磁漆 而是一个没有光泽介质的版本。如果你想想树木是如何看的, 有多少人的光泽度很高?因此, 为了坚持抽象的想法, 我可以, 在某种程度上, 模拟树枝和树皮的纹理, 我选择从每一个油漆颜色中去除光泽树脂。这对我来说是一个非常不舒服的举动, 因为我从那些购买我的作品 (和参观画廊的人) 那里了解到, 这是我已经知道的品质--特别是因为光泽包含在我的油漆中, 后来不适用, 就像这么多的油漆一样媒体的要求。

黄金的加入, 当添加到黑色, 给组成一个丰富的和反思的元素。更重要的是, 我包括一些东西来捕捉光线, 因为我选择带走光泽完成的正常纹理反射。它的工作原理非常好。

值得指出的是, 这幅画同样是快乐的直立 (肖像) 或长路 (风景)。这样做的能力完全改变了绘画。同样值得注意的是, 它是在背面签名的, 所以你可以改变方向, 以适应你的心情。

还有其他颜色元素;浅开心果绿色, 两个色调的奶油, 两个白色, 石板灰色, 银色灰色-这是很好的挑选出的小细节, 事情, 你可能不会注意到在第一。但我想这很像穿过森林--上次我在苏格兰的时候, 我在一片鸡射击的林地里 (听起来很隆重, 但我是一个 ' 打手 ', 而不是射手);我喜欢当地生态系统开始砍伐倒下的树木并从中创造新生命的方式。藻类, 地衣, 真菌。从小事中做伟大的事情成长。

其他信息

  • 帆布: 斯堪的纳维亚棉织物粗纱;365克 (11.60 z)
  • 底漆: 涂了两层格索外套
  • 基本外套: 是–一个灰色
  • 油漆: 搪瓷漆 (7 色) 由我自己的食谱制成
  • 框架:44 毫米博物馆分级浮动框架与8张紧角楔形。由来自证实森林的欧洲软木制成
  • 手伸, 钉在背面
  • 在背面签名 (这样你就可以把它挂在任何方向上)

这张画已经卖了

但在菜单中的 "艺术待售" 部分还有更多可用的内容。
或者你想知道更多关于委托我的事?
这很容易, 很有趣, 在任何时候都没有对你的财务限制

Deep Forest

A forest-inspired original painting with gold, black and green tones

Just because I normally shout with my colours doesn’t mean I can’t explore more subtle ideas from time to time.
This effortless painting combines carefully applied details and nuances and a graduated palette reminiscent of plant growth.

GUARANTEED

One-off original painting
No prints or reproductions
Includes a Certificate of Authenticity & Valuation Certificate
Heat, UV and fade resistant

£SOLD

SIZE

225cm x 75cm (88″ x 29″)
Can be hung on any substrate or surface (except glass) and in any orientation
Stands out 46mm from the wall

THE STORY BEHIND IT

Inspired by the natural world and the beauty of nature. In particular this is an abstraction of my thoughts and feelings about forests.

I remember going into Kielder when I was in my late teens as I was a marshal for the Lombard RAC Rally at that time. Hours and hours spent in the cold, damp conditions waiting for the cars to come through. Heavenly bliss and treasured memories of a time in world rallying we will never get back. I’ve fused those memories with other influences from natural Japanese forestation (particularly the southern part of Honshu Island – the main island in Japan – where Beech Trees are the prevalent species) and programs on the Discovery Channel.

I’ve used a different kind of paint mix for this piece; they are still enamels but a version without the gloss medium in it. If you think about how trees look for a moment how many have a high gloss finish? So to stick with the abstract idea that I could, in some way, simulate the textures of branches and bark I opted to remove the gloss resin from each of the paint colours. This was a decidedly uncomfortable move for me as I understand from those who buy my work (and who visit the gallery) that it’s a quality I have become known for – especially as the gloss is contained within my paints and not applied afterwards, like so many paint mediums require.

The addition of gold, when added to the black, has given the composition a rich and reflective element. It’s even more important for me to include something to catch the light as I chose to take away the normal textural reflectiveness of the gloss finish. It works remarkably well.

It’s worth pointing out that this painting is equally happy hung upright (portrait) or length-ways (landscape). The ability to do this changes the painting completely. It’s also worth noting that it’s signed on the reverse so you can change the orientation to suit your mood.

There are other colour elements too; light pistachio green, two shades of cream, two of white, slate grey, silver grey – it’s nice to pick out the small details, things you might not notice at first. But then I guess that’s a lot like walking through a forest – last time I was in Scotland I was in a woodland on a Pheasant Shoot (sounds grand but I was a ‘beater’ not a shooter); I loved the way that the local ecosystem had begun to break down fallen trees and create new life from them. Algae, lichens, fungi. From the small things do the great things grow.

ADDITONAL INFORMATION

  • Canvas: Scandinavian cotton coarse weave; 365 gsm (11.60z)
  • Primer: Two coats of Gesso applied
  • Base Coats: Yes – a single grey
  • Paint: Enamel paint (7 colours) made to my own recipe
  • Frame: 44mm Museum graded floating frame with 8 tensioning corner wedges. Made from European softwoods from substantiate forests
  • Hand-stretched and stapled on the reverse
  • Signed on the reverse (so you can hang it in any orientation)

THIS PAINTING HAS BEEN SOLD

But there’s plenty more available in the Art For Sale section in the menu.
Or perhaps you’d like to know more about commissioning me?
It’s easy, fun and there’s NO FINANCIAL OBLIGATION on you at any point